Forum Index >  glFusion >  glFusion Add-on, Plugin Support New Topic Post Reply
 EvList Bug
First | Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next | Last    |  Printable Version
By: lgarner (offline)  Apr 05 2011 21:30 pm  
lgarner

I haven't seen a problem without postal codes. Try visiting maps.google.com and enter the same one-line address string that's used with the Locator and see if it finds it.

Forum Admin
Admin

Group Comfort
Level:
: +52

Registered: 06/10/08
Posts: 1913

Profile Email Website  
  Quote
By: eric (offline)  Apr 06 2011 17:40 pm  
eric

Hi Lee,

maps.google.com finds the address alright, here's the data I use in the evList for some museum event:
hoofdstraat 59, gorredijk, fr, nl

Street = hoofdstraat 59
city = gorredijk
state/provence = fr
country = nl

Now if I add the postalcode (8400AB) in evList contact tab the locator works and otherwise it doesn't.

Thanks!
Eric

Forum Active Member
Active Member

Group Comfort
Level:
: +1

Registered: 08/28/09
Posts: 469
Location: Gorredijk,
Netherlands

Profile Email Website  
  Quote
By: lgarner (offline)  Apr 06 2011 22:16 pm  
lgarner

I haven't been able to duplicate the issue, but take a shot with this version. If it works I'll upload it to the file manager. The 2 changes in this release:
1. Use Google Maps API V3, no API key required (the upgrade deletes the api key and URL).
2. Use only JSON for the return since CSV & XML seemed flaky
3. Use file_get_contents, and fall back to curl if that's not available.

This should be fully compatible with evList, these are internal changes only. Try the Locator plugin by itself first to see if it returns coordinates for your location.

Forum Admin
Admin

Group Comfort
Level:
: +52

Registered: 06/10/08
Posts: 1913

Profile Email Website  
  Quote
By: eric (offline)  Apr 07 2011 15:08 pm  
eric

Hi Lee,

as always, it is fixed now both the editor file fixed the selection and adding of address info and the Locator is working great, no better than before!Smile I did have to do a clear cache because i got the message I needed an api key but then it was all good.

Thanks a lot !
Eric

Forum Active Member
Active Member


Group Comfort
Level:
: +1

Registered: 08/28/09
Posts: 469
Location: Gorredijk,
Netherlands

Profile Email Website  
  Quote
By: eric (offline)  Apr 16 2011 03:18 am  
eric

Hi Lee/Guys,

I just noticed that I am no longer able to select a category or edit an existing with a new/existing event.
The categories just won't show up but I am offered the textbox to enter a new category. It looks as if this happened after the latest GLF patch#6 but I am not sure. I do know that it did work ok. The other updates I had done are with files from this thread so the editor.thml update and the new functions.inc

I have both the Locator plugin and Weather plugin integration enabled and I am using the latest version of both GLF and evList.

Thanks!
Eric

Forum Active Member
Active Member

Group Comfort
Level:
: +1

Registered: 08/28/09
Posts: 469
Location: Gorredijk,
Netherlands

Profile Email Website  
  Quote
By: eric (offline)  Apr 18 2011 15:34 pm  
eric

Guys,

Anybody else experiencing this behaviour (previous post) when adding new events? Confused


Thanks!
Eric

Forum Active Member
Active Member

Group Comfort
Level:
: +1

Registered: 08/28/09
Posts: 469
Location: Gorredijk,
Netherlands

Profile Email Website  
  Quote
By: lgarner (offline)  Apr 18 2011 21:10 pm  
lgarner

I haven't noticed it, but it may be one of those things that broke & then got fixed in svn. I don't see it in version 1.3.3, anyway.

Forum Admin
Admin

Group Comfort
Level:
: +52

Registered: 06/10/08
Posts: 1913

Profile Email Website  
  Quote
By: eric (offline)  Apr 19 2011 14:51 pm  
eric

HI Lee,

thanks for responding, I have version 1.3.3. which is making it weird.
Can I safely do an upgrade using the same (latest) plugin version so that the plugin gets reinstalled and my current events are saved during this process?

Thanks,
Eric

Forum Active Member
Active Member

Group Comfort
Level:
: +1

Registered: 08/28/09
Posts: 469
Location: Gorredijk,
Netherlands

Profile Email Website  
  Quote
By: eric (offline)  Apr 19 2011 15:43 pm  
eric

I noticed that with the selection of a location the fields are filled but postalcode, provence/state and country. Is this by design or should these fields also be filled after selecting an existing location?


Regards,
Eric

Forum Active Member
Active Member


Group Comfort
Level:
: +1

Registered: 08/28/09
Posts: 469
Location: Gorredijk,
Netherlands

Profile Email Website  
  Quote
By: eric (offline)  Apr 19 2011 15:46 pm  
eric

Lee,

see screenprint for details regarding the 'missing' categories when adding a new event or when editing an existing event.
I have setup 5 categories and they are all activated.

Click on image to download

Regards,
Eric

Forum Active Member
Active Member


Group Comfort
Level:
: +1

Registered: 08/28/09
Posts: 469
Location: Gorredijk,
Netherlands

Profile Email Website  
  Quote
By: eric (offline)  Apr 27 2011 14:26 pm  
eric

Lee,

is there an advice how to get the categories back to work again like it was before? (keeping my current events)
I can imagine that working categories also mean that I can use the evList in the menu again using the plugin option.

Also I wonder what your thoughts are regarding the auto-fill of location fields.

I noticed that with the selection of a location the fields are filled but postalcode, provence/state and country. Is this by design or should these fields also be filled after selecting an existing location?



Hope I am not asking too much.

P.s. I updated GLF in the mean time to the latest version.


Thanks!
Eric

Forum Active Member
Active Member


Group Comfort
Level:
: +1

Registered: 08/28/09
Posts: 469
Location: Gorredijk,
Netherlands

Profile Email Website  
  Quote
By: lgarner (offline)  Apr 27 2011 15:28 pm  
lgarner

I'll probably have a new release out this weekend, nothing significant, just to include any of the little changes that have been made.

The auto-fill may not work, depending on how your location address is given. It's a convenience, but anything that you type in the fields will be saved. The issue is that the Locator uses one field for the address string, while evList uses separate fields and so somebody has to figure out how to parse it. The actual code that does this is in Locator's GEO_getInfo() function:

PHP Formatted Code
....
        $Addr = explode(',', $A['address']);
        $A['street'] = $Addr[0];
        $A['city'] = $Addr[1];
        $A['province'] = $Addr[2];
        $A['postal'] = $Addr[3];
...


The address is parsed by commas, and assumes an address like "123 Main St., Los Angeles, CA, 90023". If there are other commas, for instance, "123 Main St., Unit 3, Third Floor, Los Angeles...", then the parser will get confused. Likewise, if there are fewer commas then some fields won't be filled in. That might be what's happening.

Forum Admin
Admin

Group Comfort
Level:
: +52

Registered: 06/10/08
Posts: 1913

Profile Email Website  
  Quote
By: ironmax (offline)  Apr 28 2011 18:33 pm  
ironmax

I just did or tried to do an upgrade from 1.2.6 to 1.3.4 and got an error.

PHP Formatted Code

Fri 29 Apr 2011 00:19:23 IST - 1146: Table 'glfusion.gl_evlist_dateformat' doesn't exist. SQL in question: SELECT format FROM gl_evlist_dateformat WHERE id='%a %b %d, %Y'

 



Any idea how to fix this?

I had to turn off my evList plugin just to get the site back up and running.

Michael

Need web services? Contact Us at Spacequad Internet Services


Forum Active Member
Active Member

Group Comfort
Level:
: +11

Registered: 09/14/06
Posts: 410

Profile Email Website  
  Quote
By: Lizard (offline)  Jun 12 2011 12:39 pm  
Lizard

I have just noticed the missing categories when adding a new event or when editing an existing event with evlist version 1.3.4
The categories are showing everywhere else. Same as Eric's situation.

Click on image to download

Together we can make a difference.


Forum Active Member
Active Member

Group Comfort
Level:
: +5

Registered: 04/08/10
Posts: 562
Location: England

Profile      
  Quote
By: eric (offline)  Jun 12 2011 16:32 pm  
eric

Hi Lizard,

I use evList 1.3.4 also and my categories are working again like they should. Maybe the solution was in the other evList thread OR it was the upgrade to this latest version, I cannot remember.


Regards,
Eric

Forum Active Member
Active Member

Group Comfort
Level:
: +1

Registered: 08/28/09
Posts: 469
Location: Gorredijk,
Netherlands

Profile Email Website  
  Quote
New Topic Post Reply

First | Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next | Last

 All times are CDT. The time is now 03:15 pm.
Normal Topic Normal Topic
Locked Topic Locked Topic
Sticky Topic Sticky Topic
New Post New Post
Sticky Topic w/ New Post Sticky Topic w/ New Post
Locked Topic w/ New Post Locked Topic w/ New Post
View Anonymous Posts 
Able to Post 
HTML Allowed 
Censored Content