Forum Index >  glFusion >  glFusion Support New Topic Post Reply
 Moorotator CSS question
   |  Printable Version
By: Lou (offline)  Mar 13 2012 12:15 pm (Read 632 times)  
Lou

I'm baffled by something with the moorotator widget. The sample data in the widget displays on moorotator with white text on a dark background.

The images I'm choosing to use have a white background so I need to change the text color to something dark or provide viewers with special glasses for viewing invisible ink. I'm speaking of the text inside this tag on the moorotator widget code - <div class="gl_moorotatortext">

I will be the first to raise my hand to say that I am far from a CSS expert and the CSS code with glFusion is so far above my head it's nearly as invisible as the text. But I am game to try and learn.

In the style.css file, around line 2300 or so is this section which I believed to be the necessary area to modify;

PHP Formatted Code
#gl_moorotator .gl_moorotatortext {
position:relative;
top:150px;
z-index:2;
margin-left:10px;
display:block;
color:#FFF;
}

Changing the value of the color makes no difference at all and if I examine the widget with firebug inspector, it seems to show that the color code I kept changing is being overridden by an inherited value but I don't understand how to resolve it:

Lou

Forum Chatty
Chatty

Group Comfort
Level:
: +2

Profile Email    
By: Lou (offline)  Mar 16 2012 09:52 am  
Lou

Anybody have any suggestion for a CSS novice on how to change the text color in Moorotator?

Forum Chatty
Chatty

Group Comfort
Level:

Profile Email    
By: Geiss (offline)  Mar 16 2012 14:09 pm  
Geiss

Hi Lou,

The best way to change the color in public_html/layout/nouveau/style.css is to add the !important value after the color property, like this:

PHP Formatted Code
position:relative;
top:150px;
z-index:2;
margin-left:10px;
display:block;
color:#FFF !important;
}